I typically fly in/out of major airports. I made the decision this year....anticipating the nature of the Congress mess....to fly in/out of Huntsville (which is a small airport).
So Friday morning....I figured it'd be a 3-hour 'problem' to get past security.
I walked in for the bag-turn-in, and no one was there. Odd.
I went to TSA's line....one single person in front of me.
It took 90 seconds to get past point-one.....through the x-ray machine....to the end.
Yeah, I basically had three hours to waste now...sipping $5-a-cup ice-tea.
Those stupid TV monitors with CNN coverage? No....Huntsville doesn't feature that.
I did overhear a discussion over salmon fishing....another one over some parent telling 'Wanda-June' that she didn't need to attend some private-college, and some older couple discussing condo buying priorities while in Tampa.
Yeah, it was a low-blood-pressure afternoon.